New Albany-Floyd County Public Library Foundation

The Library Foundation was founded for the sole purpose of benefiting, promoting, supporting, and enhancing the programs, services, and locations of the New Albany-Floyd County Public Library, whose mission is to support the growth and creativity of an engaged, informed, and connected community.


Who We Are

Founded in 2005 as a 501(c)(3) organization, we have raised money to advance the impact and reach of programs and services at the New Albany-Floyd County Public Library. These gifts inspire young minds to read. They provide teens a space to explore technology. They offer resources to adults in need of support. They help unemployed and underemployed patrons seek jobs, become more computer savvy, and broaden minds.



Endowments, stocks, gifts, and bequests may be contributed to the New Albany-Floyd County Public Library Foundation. All contributions are tax deductible.


Board Members

Carol Hocker – President

Joes Boesing – Vice President

Irv Stumler – Treasurer

Pat Harrison – Secretary

Roger Whaley – Library Board Liaison

Melissa Merida – Library Director

Dale Gettelfinger – Member

Mike Kovatch – Member

Sam Weissinger – Member

Janie Whaley – Member



Interested in joining the Library Foundation Board?

We are actively seeking additional members for the Library Foundation Board. If you are interested in becoming a member, please contact Melissa Merida.